Reviews for Custom Tile Installation, Bathroom Remodel and Kitchen Tile In Livonia, Plymouth, Northville, Farmington Hills and Farmington, MI

  • Bathroom Remodel in Plymouth, MI, Northville, Livonia, Farmington, and Farmington Hills

    I have used Joe’s Tile for several projects in my home. First hired Joe’s Tile to lay tile in my kitchen and laundry room. Because of Joe’s exceptional work in those two rooms, I then hired him to complete my 1/2 bath on the first floor. His remodeling expertise provided me with a beautiful 1/2 bath on my main floor.

    I then continued with Joe to remodel my master and second bath on my second floor. Both required a complete gut, carpentry, plumbing, electrical and tile. Both baths turned out great as well.

    Again because of my continued great experiences with Joe, I hired him to tile my foyer, and help me with the remodeling of my fireplace. Joe was able to seemlessly integrate the foyer tile into the already laid kitchen tile and the fireplace hearth has a beautiful marble herringbone pattern now. He also prepped my fireplace surround for marble which I am contracting to a stone supplier/fabricator.

    Joe is reliable, always on time, keeps you posted on activities that are occurring and potential obstacles that may come up. He even helped me with last minute projects being handled by other contractors. He is a great source of experience and knowledge. I plan on hiring Joe for a few more projects left in my house. It is a pleasure working with Joe.

    - MA Adams

    May 2021

  • Joe and Anthony did an incredible job remodeling our bathroom. It was a total remodel from the studs. I contacted Joe and he came to quote the next day. After meeting Joe and listening to his evaluation, I hired him immediately and do not regret it one bit. Joe was beyond meticulous with his attention to detail. Everything was well planned out and communicated before it was done. Joe worked with us to get everything the way we wanted. We could not be happier with the results.
    Thanks Joe & Anthony!

    - Jospeh Schornack

    May 2021

  • Joe Rocks! We had an issue with our shower floor. While others wanted to charge us a ton of money to replace the whole shower and much more, which we didn’t ask for or need, Joe helped us by simply making the repair we needed and charging us a reasonable price for the work. Courteous and professional and downright useful, I’d recommend Joe and Joe’s Tile to everyone!

    - Scott Holliday

    March 2021

  • Bathroom Tiles in Northville, Plymouth, MI, Farmington Hills, Livonia, and Farmington

    I hired Joe to install backerboard and tile in my standard 3×5 shower area. He and his associate Anthony did a phenomenal job. They used high quality materials to water proof/seal the shower. They installed subway tile, a decorative stripe, built a shower niche and a separate marble ledge along my shower window. They also trimmed the edges with Schluter edging. Needless to say, I was more than happy with their work and I would recommend them to anyone.

    - Nick DiDario

    March 2021

  • Joe continued work on my home renovation and beautifully set my kitchen backsplash. While I chose a beige 4×16 ceramic tile, Joe suggested I insert similar tiles randomly throughout the backsplash that have a raised border around the edge. This gave the backsplash some additional dimension without being too distracting against my countertops. Joe finished off the edges with Schluter satin nickel trim to match other finishes in my kitchen. Another project completed in my renovation thanks to Joe. Job well done.

    - Dan P.

    January 2021

  • Working with Joe was an absolute pleasure. His design and quality of work was great. Besides doing the usual tile work, his design work in the bathroom is very unique and custom. I appreciate the communication he provided.

    - Kevin Geo

    July 2019

  • I had hired someone to do work, but they had to back out for health reasons.  So I had to resort to looking for someone just prior to Christmas and actually heard back from 4 of the 4 contacted.  However, Joe was able to come out the next day, and within an hour of his consultation, it was very evident how knowledgeable Joe was about tile.  I received a quote and a computer sketch of the tile layout two different ways the next day, came to an agreement on the price, and with Joe’s consult I actually changed my mind about how the tile should be laid.  Joe was able to fit my job in between Christmas and worked through New Years day as I was heading back to work the next day.  Joe was meticulous in making sure that each of these long tiles (7.5″ x 47.25″) was laid level and even removed and redid a few tiles that he was not happy with.  Since I had all materials on site prior to hiring Joe, I then consulted with Joe on the grout and we changed the brand as well as the color.  The floor looks better than I had imagined.

    - E.D.

    January 2019

  • Joe is meticulous, particularly with the tiling – and, as I worked in the tile business for years, that was very important to me.  Although the design was all my own, Joe made sure to fulfill my vision.  I know that working with plumbing/ building from 1972 caused him some headaches, but he worked around the obstacles.  My only criticism – and he did take care of it – was that he originally left all the old plumbing shot-off valves on (and they were ugly!).  However, all now looks great.

    - C.P.

    December 2018

  • Outstanding.  Joe’s work is excellent.  No house is perfect.  He identified irregularities and addressed them professionally.  He is very neat and clean in his workmanship.  He communicates well.  He is worth what he charges.

    - Susan S.

    December 2018

  • From start to finish the project went great.  Joe is a phenomenal professional​ and an artist at his work.  Our new backsplash makes the kitchen look great.

    - B.P.

    December 2018

  • We had issues with the 1st contractor’s we hired so Joe walked into a real mess!!  Joe spent about 2 hours with me just talking about the job during the quote process which helped me see how he was going to fix this mess.  Once Joe started he was there every day on time and worked some Saturday’s too.  This was a large job, other contractors wouldn’t even touch it and I’m glad they said no now.  Over the last 4 years I have dealt with a few contractors and none of them come close to Joe’s workmanship and dedication to his trade/ job.  Very happy with the outcome and with the billing.  Very honest and trustworthy as he was in my home by himself for weeks and treated my home as if it was his own. CLEAN !!!

    - A.P.

    June 2018

  • Joe showed up for work every day on time, did an excellent job, we are very pleased with the results of the shower and ecstatic about the kitchen backsplash since it was a difficult job due to using two different materials.  Over runs in time and material were reasonable.  Protected all floors and counter tops and cleaned all debris.  We would hire Joe’s Tile and Remodel again and recommend to others.

    - T.P.

    April 2018

  • Excellent.  Joe came to my home the day after I called to provide an estimate.  His price was very fair so I asked him to proceed.  He began work promptly on the promised day.  The end result was beautiful, the price was as quoted and the job done within the estimated time frame.  I would certainly call on him for future work.

    - M.J.

    February 2018

  • Our experience with having our bathroom updated was excellent.  Joe communicated with us every step of the way by texting or calling.  He is meticulous in his work (especially laying the tile perfectly) and very professional at all times.  He also offered many useful and innovative suggestions and was very willing to work with us on special requests we had.  We are very pleased with his workmanship and will hire him for future projects in our home.

    - S.P.

    January 2018

  • We had an event and needed a quick repair.  Joe reacted quickly and got to the job done well and for a reasonable price.

    The repair looks great and Joe’s workmanship is excellent.

    - J.P.

    November 2017

  • Joe has tiled mumerous houses for us  over the past 10 years. He is very detailed orientated, always on time (even early) and is truly the best of the best.  Out latest house he brought his laptop and showed us what the tile will look like “before” he set the tile.  He knew the size of the cuts, how many we’ll have, what the niche, shelf and stripe will look like before starting the job.  What tile contractor does that??  He’s also invented many custom tools to increase the quality of his work…. ask him about the “hidden shower drain” he invented.  WOW!!

    Thanks Joe for the best tile we’ve ever seen!!

    - S.H.

    November 2017

  • Joe remodeled my warehouse.  Demoed office walls, rebuilt many walls and obstacles for my new gym.  He built our wooden obstacles, our metal bar systems, and he cut our rubber horse mats four our flooring.  Everything was built with amazing precision and quality and I would definitely call him back for more work in the future.

    Everything went amazing. Everything he built is still in amazing condition.  We have never had any issues with our equipment breaking, deteriorating, etc.  Every time we have questions or concerns Joe comes out and helps us figure out a new plan or solution.

    - S.G.

    November 2017

  • Joe has been invaluable. Highly recommended.

    - F.T.

    November 2017

  • I am very pleased with my new fireplace surround. The quality is exceptional. I would recommend Joe to anyone looking to hire a tile/ remodel installer.​

    - B.S.

    November 2017

LEAVE A GOOGLE REVIEW WRITE ANGI REVIEW

READY TO GET STARTED?
CONTACT JOE’S TILE & REMODEL FOR AN ESTIMATE

248-910-6905